Roush Scholarship

Roush Scholarship

Our Roush Scholarship is designated the Howard Roush Memorial Scholarship, symbolizing our learning-driven culture and emphasis on continual growth, development and financial assistance. We support students in all of the locations where we have branches.

Seniors, Class of 2024, make sure to open your Savings Account by 12.31.2023 to qualify to apply for our Roush Scholarship.

Ten $2,500 Scholarships

To aid in our goal of increased financial education across Kentucky, we offer ten, $2,500 scholarships to college-bound high school seniors in Abound Credit Union's service area**.

Scholarship recipients are selected in April and awarded during our Annual Meeting in May.

Scholarship Eligibility

  • Must be a high school senior
  • Must be a member in good standing with Abound Credit Union for a minimum of three months
  • Must have an overall high school grade point average of 3.0 or higher, on a 4.0 scale (30% weight in overall scoring)
  • Must show proof of enrollment in a college/vocational/technical institution for funds to be released to the school
  • Must provide High School transcript
  • Must have a demonstrated record of community service and extracurricular activities
  • Must submit a brief video OR an original essay answering the following question: “What does ‘Financial Independence’ mean to you?"
  • If selected, must provide a recent professional color photo to be used for publicity purposes


Introducing our 2023 Roush Scholarship Winners!


Introducing our 2022 Roush Scholarship Winners!


Introducing our 2021 Roush Scholarship Winners!

Roush Scholarship Winner 2021 - Abigail Lee Ally-Mahon.jpgAudrey-Young.jpgBiven-Turner.jpg Elijah-Kraan-1.jpg Emily-Myers.jpgGracyn-Cook.jpgJaymes-Garcia.jpgLogan-Smith.jpgMadison-Nyarko.jpg

Introducing our 2020 Roush Scholarship Winners!

Roush Scholarship Winner 2020 - Addison Sutton Roush Scholarship Winner 2020 - Ariana Silva Roush Scholarship Winner 2020 - Claire Edelen Roush Scholarship Winner 2020 - Faith Singletary Roush Scholarship Winner 2020 - Hannah Turner Roush Scholarship Winner 2020 - Kaitlyn Brandenburg Roush Scholarship Winner 2020 - Katrina Brown Roush Scholarship Winner 2020 - 2020 Lauren Witt Roush Scholarship Winner 2020 - Nicholas Najar Roush Scholarship Winner 2020 - Zachery Robinson

Introducing our 2019 Roush Scholarship Winners!

Alexandra Collins 2019 Roush Scholarship Winner Bethany Trotta 2019 Roush Scholarship Winner Lauren Phillips 2019 Roush Scholarship Winner Spencer Brandenburg 2019 Roush Scholarship Winner

Introducing our 2018 Roush Scholarship Winners!

Allie Sutton 2018 Roush Scholarship Winner Grayson Stinger 2018 Roush Scholarship Winner Mallory Williams 2018 Roush Scholarship Winner Ryan Witt 2018 Roush Scholarship Winner
By submitting applications, students and their parents/legal guardian grant the Abound Credit Union the right to repurpose their content in any and all of our affiliate websites, including but not limited to, social media channels, print, video and other media; and further agree we can include their likeliness (their profile photograph/picture) without payment or any other consideration.
The following persons are NOT eligible to enter the Howard Roush Memorial Scholarship Program: Abound Federal Credit Union employees, affiliates, subsidiaries, advertising/promotional agencies, volunteers and immediate family members (spouse, parents, siblings and children) of volunteers and staff.
**Please check with your high school career/guidance counselor to confirm your school’s location is in the Abound Credit Union service area.
Need Help?
Routing #: 283978425